A Styling Affair

IMG_5774

When asked to style this gorgeous lady by the name of Kamal for a ProjectRunway X Aldo video shoot contest, I couldn’t resist! With a limited collection of shoes I was allowed to chose from, I decided to take Kamal out of her feminine/flirty comfort zone and edge her out. Working around the booties, I immediately envisioned the desired look. Wanting BOLD and DIFFERENT I veered away from playing it safe and experimented with a combination of textures from leather, to patent, to sherpa and a unique drapey fabric. When it came down to accessories I wanted the main focus to be on her statement dream catcher-like necklace and kept everything else simple rustic tones- finishing off with a structured fringe cross-body. I had so much fun pulling this look together!! Thank you Kamal for letting me in on this mini project, and I hope you readers enjoy/ get some creative juices going on some upcoming fall outfits:)

Be Bold, Be Beautiful, Be You.

Muah!

Manuela:)

IMG_2106 IMG_2579 IMG_9265 IMG_9554

Leave a Reply

