Parisian Feel

DSC_0640

Maybe it has a little something to do with the fact that a few of my friends are off on a euro trip and flooding instagram with breathtaking photos and I’m a little envious, or… yeah no, thats definitely what this outfit was inspired by! Considering what minimal heat we’re getting this summer, my tapered trousers, wool hat and suede shoes seemed very acceptable. Unfortunately. But hey, if you can’t beat ’em- join ’em! So I’ll take advantage of being able to accessorize and play with such textures.

DSC_0655 One thing I did want to stress is that everything in this photo with the exception of the shoes are long time owned items. I don’t know about you guys, but during summer I prefer to do more of my money spending on enjoying summer days and activities- things that the lovely cold prevents us from doing! Obviously there are a few staple summer items you may want to refresh on but keep a conscious effort to purchase quality over quantity so it lasts (something Cindy and I are focusing on instead of splurging on silliness just cause its a steal!). Especially considering summer items have less uses during winter time, whereas I find its easier to incorporate fall/winter items in summer such as trousers, jackets, long sleeves in evenings etc..

 

 

DSC_0665

I’ve been frequently asked about this hat and unfortunately it was a purchase from H&M last season, however, I have seen it recently there in a cognac, no black yet sorry guys! 😦 BUT, don’t fret these hats aren’t going anywhere this fall so they should be an easy find soon enough:)

DSC_0654 DSC_0652

 

(Hat/Shirt: H&M, Pants: American Apparel, Purse: Marc Jacobs, Shoes: Aldo)

Leave a Reply

