Orange Me Up!

DSC_0615

 

I’m sorry but i just can’t get enough of my boyfriend jeans!! It took me forever to find a pair that I guess I’m just making up for lost times! hahaa. Needless to say, I love them for multiple reasons- top two being comfort and versatility. I adore wearing heels, but sometimes certain occasions call for a more relaxed look, and pairing them with boyfriend jeans allows me to achieve just that, without having to slip on a boring pair of flats.

 

 

 

DSC_0631

Confession: I’m suffering from serious regret that I never ended up purchasing the black Zara lace up heels that are similar to these. These ones are from Aldo(they came in black as well) and in the beginning I couldn’t even look at them because it just reminded me of the Zara ones I missed out on and even though I felt that by buying these I would have a replacement, I also felt they couldn’t compare and that I would be settling. However, once I tried on the orange ones instead of black, I loved! These have a much deeper cut out and I definitely prefer it this way with a colour such as orange so it’s not too overpowering.(PS- did I mentioned I score them for 50% off the SALE price?!) 😀

 I didn’t play with too much colour here as I wanted to keep the focal point on the heels, as well as the fact that orange is a statement colour in itself and I dint want to compete with that, therefore I kept the palette neutral here with a hint of blue in my earrings.

 

 

DSC_0625

DSC_0628 DSC_0617

DSC_0633 DSC_0621

An outfit like this is perfect to take from day to night. Worn with flats or sandals during a busy day, and heels to spice up your evening. No time consuming pit stops home necessary!

Please tag us on social media platforms @styldbytwo and show us how you sport your day to night outfits 🙂

Be Bold, Be Beautiful, Be You.

Manuela<3

(Shirt: Costa Blanca, Jeans: Zara, Shoes: Aldo, Purse: Marc Jacobs, Earrings: Boutique shop in Ottawa, Watch: Michael Kors)

Leave a Reply

