Pretty in PINK!

IMG_1986

This over sized masculine shaped coat has been trending this season, thanks to designers like Celine, Rochas and Mulberry just to name a few; however with a feminine twist. Rather than the typical black or grey coat,  Dusty, pale, candy pink coats have made a statement, and have transitioned quickly from the runway to the fashionista. So for all those girls who have always loved pink, this is your season!

This pastel trend is here to stay for quite a while, therefore make sure to check your closet for soft blues, pale pinks, minty greens and revive them this spring/summer. You don’t have to splurge every season on new trends, simply implement pieces that wont break the bank. Like , pairing a pastel scarf with your outfit or using your accessories to achieve the look.

This dusty pink coat is EVERYTHING!! I had my eye on it forever and with my luck…. Santa was generous enough to get me it!!! I know I LOVE something when I instantly start envisioning outfits and creating ensembles in my head, and this piece was one of those LOVES!

This coat has been worn immensely already, and it’s light enough that come spring I can still wear it. Keep that in mind when shopping for trending pieces, What will I wear it with? Will it be my go to? Do I feel confident in it? Never purchase something your unsure of, or not confident in wearing just because its in “style”. Remember you must wear the clothes, don’t let the clothes wear you!

Let me know how you feel about this pink trend!!

Be Bold, Be Beautiful, Be You!

xoxo

Cindy

IMG_1993

IMG_1992  IMG_1990

Coat: TopShop/ Bodysuit: Forever21/ Pants: H&M/ Shoes: TheBay-Madonna/Bag: Target/Necklace:ebay/ Lips:Rebel-Mac/ Watch: Mkors

Leave a Reply

