Phillip Lim x Target

IMG_1710 My mission back in September when I heard of the Phillip Lim Target collaboration, was to snag this amazingggg sweater along with other goodies of course. However that did not quite go as planned 😦 None the less 2 months later, my sister and I took a road trip into Buffalo, and was it ever a successful shopping day.

Target never dissapoints me, and on this specific shopping day it made the nearly 2 hour drive into the states soooooo worth it! I snagged this sweater IN MY SIZE!!! for 10 dollasssssss 🙂 YES 10 DOLLAS! originally a 50$ sweater, was now on the sale rack, awaiting my arrival to take it home! I was beyond excited as you could imagine, and with all this excitement I just couldn’t wait to get home and style it!

I love the sweater not because its Phillip Lim butttt because I’m leopard obsessed. I was a fan of the mustard and navy blend creating a non traditional leopard print. The silky sleeves are also one of the benefits of the sweater, you wont over heat in it primarily and secondly its perfect to dress up as shown.

Paired this leopard print sweater with my leather skater skirt and a pair of suede booties. You could essentially add a pair of panty hose for a perfect winter outfit, however for this evening, it was not required.

This outfit is perfect for any event over the holidays, you can always add a blazer over top to dress it up even more or a pair of pumps for a dinner evening. I loveeeee this sweater and cannot wait to style it even more!xoxo

Cindy

IMG_1709 IMG_1712 IMG_1692IMG_1711 IMG_1698 IMG_1696 IMG_1691  IMG_1694(Sweater:Phillip Lim x Target, Skirt:Sirens, Coat: H&M, Booties: Aldo, Bag:Rebecca Minkoff, Necklace:Forever21)

Leave a Reply

