Tartan me up!

Its been quite a while since I last posted an Outfit Of The Day, and although my collage posts have been fun to compose, OOTD posts are sure enough to give you all more inspiration. Therefore I PROMISE to be  more active and I wont go MIA on you guys again! With that said I hope your all doing well, and ready for the holiday season!!!

IMG_1802 IMG_1800

Today’s outfit is comprised of my favorite print for the season… TARTAN or plaid as most of us refer to it. I’ve always had a love for plaid, possibly because it reminds me of country music and if you don’t know , I’m a country girl at heart! Fortunately enough, knowing that fashion tends to always repeat itself eventually, I held on dearly to my plaid collection from years ago, thus allowing me to re-use and recycle what i already owned. “CHA-CHING”

I spent my Saturday running errands and dragging my boyfriend along with me, to complete some final Christmas shopping “hehehehe” and if you are wondering… I FINISHED IT ALL! HURRAY!!.  Seeing as its chilly already, I opted for this incredible cashmere sweater to top over my plaid blouse. Finishing touch is my favorite necklace from Zara, this crystal tier inspired necklace that looks great paired with EVERYTHING! Ironically enough the necklace is also perfect for the season as it resemble icicles as well!!

             IMG_1809

              IMG_1804IMG_1807

IMG_1808

I love layering sweaters and blouses, perfect option for the season. Try it out and hashtag or tag us in your photo! We cant wait to see your layering ideas!!!

xoxo

Cindy

Plaid Shirt: Forever21/ Cashmere sweater,Black Skinnies,Coat:H&M/ Booties:Aldo/ Necklace:Zara/ Bag:LV Neverful

Photo Credits: Kelly Henriques

3 comments

Leave a Reply

