Textures!

IMG_5250

 

Oh those summer nights! This outfit came to me on-the-go, its nothing special but I have to admit it’s one of my fav of the summer! The play on textures is what really drew me to love this. Leather top with mesh cut out on the side and these quilted textured shorts! You can’t see in this pic ( I apologize) but they are super high waisted, which is great for versatility! This outfit can easily be downplayed with flats and a tote, or as I wore here dressed up for a night out! Versatility- as we always mention- is key along with comfort which are both met here! Let us not forget, less is more and as simple as this outfit was, it was a hit!

IMG_9079These heels are an oldie(3+ years old) but super glad I held on to these! The mix of suede and patent tied in nicely with the ensemble! (Aldo Shoes)IMG_8061

I decided to add a pop of colour/print with the clutch only. This allowed for a focal point, and to break up the black and white. (Clutch: Aldo *under $25*)

IMG_3456 IMG_8754

 

(Necklace: Forever 21, Top and Shorts: Zara *both on sale and under $30!!)*

Leave a Reply

