Stripe Alert!

This blouse has been on my purchase list since Zara received it in their spring collection. I loved the combination of stripes and floral print in one, and I’m glad my temptation and impulsive shopping didn’t kick in when i first saw it, because i snagged this gorgeous blouse on sale for $35 this past week. ALLELUIA! lol

 image(14) image(15) image(16)

I had a girls night dinner yesterday to celebrate a close friends birthday and thought this would be the perfect pairing for a casual night out. Kept it simple on the bottom with my jelly mkors sandals, but still had the party up top with a dressier piece. The shorts were a perfect balance and helped tone down the ensemble.

image(19)

With a blouse as such, there was no need for accessories therefore I used detailing in my garments instead. The zipper detailing on my shorts gave the outfit a more chic approach while acting as a form of accessory as-well.

image(18)image(17)

Finishing off with a neutral lip, and a neutral handbag i was ready for a night out filled with laughter and endless fun!

image(13)

Get The Look Here:

Top: Zara (in stores now)

Shorts: Zara (last year; forever 21 has similar now)

Handbag: H&M

Sandals: Mkors

Accessories: Forever21/H&M/MJacobs

Photo Credits: Kelly Henriques

Leave a Reply

