Detail Mania!

IMG_6889

TGIF! ootd. I kept the clothing itself pretty simple, because todays outfit was more detail oriented. I wanted the detailing of the items to make this outfit more than the clothes. I know, I know, I’m in so much black and white- but I just cant help myself! This gives me so much opportunity to play with my accessories, handbag and footwear! I just picked up this bag last week for a whopping $15 bucks! I love me an H&M sale 🙂 I love it, and it’s detailing so much that I wanted all eyes on the bag. This t-strap lucite chunky heel also added a little detail of the unexpected. I was in need of a black comfy heel and I think this pair will do the trick. It’s something I can play up or down and since I’m always fluctuating between dressy and casual, depending on my mood, I need something that will work with a wide range of outfits. Truth be told, I’m not one for black footwear in summertime. I usually find it too stark up against the lighter summer palettes, but hallelujah for the monochrome trend this year, looks like that will be an issue of the past! :p

IMG_8963 IMG_6884

(Blazer and Shirt: Forever 21, Purse and Pants: H&M, Shoes, Earrings, Knuckle rings and Bracelets: Aldo, Watch: Michael Kors)

IMG_2047

 

Be Bold, Be Brave, Be You! xoxo -StyldByTwo

Leave a Reply

